Dangerously in Love

You know what’s weird.. People don’t really want to read about someone being madly in love and deliriously happy do they!?

People have more time to read depressing news stories or negative comments, and everyone loves to get involved in social media dramas and arguments these days.

All I feel like doing lately is just posting about how in love I feel and how loved I feel. But I can’t do that. People just don’t want to know. They would rather hear you moan and complain about trivial things so they can feel like they’re not the only one experiencing negativity. I doesn’t feel safe to be broadcasting all this good feeling and positivity because it feels like someone somewhere will end up wishing you weren’t that happy. Someone out there is probably thinking I hope that smug bitch is taken down a peg or two.. Im not trying to rub anyone’s nose in it. I’m trying to share my happiness in the hope that if someone else can read it and be happy that they will also feel love in their life. The universe only attracts to you what you are feeling, so by sharing my love and others feeling happy then I feel like I’ve done a good thing for me and for them.

I’m in love. I feel loved in return. It’s something we both feel so strongly.. And have done since day one. It’s been six months now and it feels like I have never been without him. He literally ticks every box in what I dreamed to find in a man. I’ve waited my whole life to feel this connection, at some points thinking it would never happen and that stuff like this belongs in a romantic movie or book.

I used to blame Disney for giving us a false sense of hope about getting your Prince Charming and living happily ever after. Now I think I actually have found the prince, I just hope we get our happy ending and it lasts forever! Although it does bother me that Disney princesses never had to worry about rent and bills and unemployment! Hopefully those things are just a minor hiccup for me and we get the life we deserve with minimum dramas. I certainly don’t want to have to leave London and my other half might not be happy about relocating to Ireland too soon!

I guess once we stay positive and love each other than we can cope with whatever life throws at us!

3 comments

  1. Very true, I must admit that I too am guilty of enjoying posts with complaints about public transport or bad first dates as they relate to my life and make me feel like I’m not alone. Posts such as yours about finding true love do bring a smile to my face though, and give me hope that I’ll find that too. I’m glad you’re happy! πŸ™‚

    1. Lol trust me I get annoyed too and there’s things I rant about as you will find out! But I believe in the law of attraction and if I can spread happiness and you can feel it then you will just attract it into your life in the best way for you πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

